My Hero…….Bonnie Grafton

comments 3
Birds / Daily Prompts / Photography

Bonnie

I love this challenge.  There are many people that would come to mind when I think of who my hero is.

http://www.definitions.net/definition/hero  

Hands down, at this very minute though, it is Bonnie Grafton.

Bonnie is my HERO!  Last month she and her husband sold EVERYTHING they didn’t need, packed up a camper and headed to Kanab, Utah!.  I don’t even know how many were in their crew (2 humans + animals).

Why did they do this?  Well, I’m quite sure I don’t know ALL the reasons, but the main one is because they are following their dream.  Bonnie recently accepted a position with the Parrot Gardens at Best Friends Animal Society.  http://www.bestfriends.org

Bonnie visited Best Friends earlier this year and immediately knew this was where she was supposed to be.  She went home and tried to put it out of her mind, but this magical place had grabbed her heart and soul.  Bonnie also grabbed my soul, and gives me hope that there are still good people in this world!

She has a gift, she has spirit, and she uses both in such positive ways.

She gave up a home, a business and all she knew because she BELIEVED she had found her home.  I don’t know many people that would make such a plunge.

I love you Bonnie, and I admire you for all you are and all you do!  I am truly a better person for having met you!  I am quite sure there are many that echo my sentiment.

3 Comments

  1. Bonnie says

    * big tears* I love you, dear, dear friend and I am humbled that someone like you sees the good in me. ❤

Leave a Reply

