Blessings

comments 2
Birds / Photography

THINGS THAT MAKE ME SMILE! 

I am blessed.  I know it, feel it and experience it every day.  Some days I’m not quite aware of all of the blessings in my life, and I don’t do a good job of expressing it!

My trip to Best Friends Animal Society located in Kanab, Utah was a blessing in many ways.  If you have never been, never checked them out, I encourage you to do so!

The place, the setting, the people are all quite amazing!  It touches your heart and your soul.  Best Friends has a way of reaching down into places in your heart that you didn’t know existed.  These people are the real deal!  They have only the best interests of their residents at heart.  They give them love, comfort, support, hope and a chance at life!

The attached photo is one of the residents at the Parrot Gardens.  This is the first Macaw that I have ever held.  It was magical.  They are magical.  I hope to write more about BF, but please take time to check them out.

Thank you Best Friends for allowing me the joy of seeing just a bit of what you guys are all about!

http://www.bestfriends.org

And thank you Jacque for being you, and what you do EVERY DAY!

Blessings in my life

I hope to take each day and find and share something that has blessed me!

2 Comments

  1. Bonnie says

    You know how much I love you. Thank you for making me a part of this journey, as it has changed my life.

Leave a Reply

